Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



L. Shenje, W. Thompson, Z. Ren, N. Lin, V. Popik, S.

BS Physics ’11, PhD Physics ’16

Franklin Student Ambassadors are hosting a special event featuring alumna Dr. Whitney Ingram at 4:00 on February 11.

Femtosecond Time-resolved Spectroscopy for the Study of Photosystem I Reaction Centers at 77 K.
The Royal Astronomical Society Award Winners Announced

Congratulations to Dr. Hall! The Royal Astronomical Society has named her winner of the 2021 Winton Award in Astronomy.

The discovery is big step forward in creating new materials used in a variety of applications including optical devices and sensors
An intermediate-velocity HI cloud falling to the galactic disk; Possible evidence for low-metallicity HI gas originating outside the galactic disk
Luong was chosen by the AVS Advanced Surface Engineering Division (ASED) Awards Committee

The AVS Advanced Surface Engineering Division (ASED) Awards Committee has selected Hoang Luong as one of three finalists for the 2021 ICMCTF Graduate Student Awards.

High-resolution Monte Carlo study of the order-parameter distribution of the three-dimensional Ising model

Mol. Simulat. 
 DOI: 10.1080/08927022.2018.1506119 (7 pages) (2018).

Ultraviolet Line Intensities of Intermediate and High Ions Predicted from Non-equilibrium Ionization Simulations

Your gift helps to fund research, travel, and field experience for students and faculty.

Click Here to Learn More About Giving