Admin Login • Instructor Login • Student Login

Your Support

Winners of 2020 Graduate Awards Announced

April 21, 2020

Please join us in congratulating this year's award winners! Each award comes with a certificate, a monetary prize, and an engraved nameplate displaying the recipients name on a plaque in the Physics building lobby.

Traditionally, the department of physics and astronomy hosts a catered reception to celebrate and honor our graduate students at the end of each spring semester. Although we had to forego the in-person ceremony this year, we are still celebrating the outstanding work of our graduate students.

Robert Wood Teaching Award: Eric Suter

Eric Glen Suter.jpg
Eric Suter, Robert Wood Teaching Award Recipient

Robert Wood Teaching Award: Abed Mohamadzade

Abed Mohamadzade, Robert Wood Teaching Award Recipient

Anderson-Pioletti AwardZahra Taghadomi Sarabi

Zahra Taghadomi Sarabi, Anderson-Pioletti Award Recipient

Kirkpatrick AwardHoang Luong

Hoang Luong, Kirkpatrick Award Recipient

Bill Cummings AwardEric Suter

Eric Glen Suter.jpg
Eric Suter, Bill Cummings Award Recipient



Latest Posts