Your Support

Congratulations to Yoong Sheng Phang, recipient of The Alan J. Jawarski Award and The 2022 Presidential Award of Excellence

April 18, 2022

The Honors Program has recognized Yoong Sheng Phang from the Department of Physics and Astronomy with the Alan J. Jawarski-Physical Science Award and the 2022 Presidential Award of Excellence.

Yoong "Terry" Phang

Alan J. Jawarski-Physical Science award recognizes outstanding academic record, as well as the dedication, skill, and commitment to excellence, students have exemplified throughout their participation in experiential opportunities, student and community organizations, and collaborative learning environments. University of Georgia Morehead Honors College is going to recognize recipientof the award at the Morehead Honors College Graduation Banquet to be held on Wednesday, April 20, 2022 at 6:30pm at the Classic Center in downtown Athens.

The Presidential Award of Excellence is awarded to undergraduate students in their final year of study who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, strong extracurricular involvement, and/or service to and involvement in their respective school or college. Students selected for this award exemplify the best of UGA’s undergraduate student body. Deans select a given number of Presidential Award of Excellence recipients each spring based the average number of graduating students from their school or college over the past five years.

Research Centers


Latest Posts