Your Support

2023 Undergraduate Awards

May 2, 2023

The four awards were presented to five undergraduates.

Each Spring, the department of Physics and Astronomy hosts a pizza party and award ceremony to honor and celebrate with our undergraduate majors. It's a special event to honor our students with their friends and families.

This year's undergraduate awards ceremony was held on April 27, 2023.

SPARK Research Award:  Aiden Hammond and Jared Maller

Aiden Hammond, SPARK Research Award Recipient

Jared Maller, SPARK Research Award Recipient

L.L. Hendren Memorial Scholarship:  Sarah Teague

Sarah Teague, L.L. Hendren Memorial Scholarship Recipient

Wheatley Award:  Catherine Schilling

Catherine Schilling, Wheatley Award Recipient

Astrophysics Award:  Dylan Gavron

Latest Posts