Your Support

2022 Undergraduate Awards

May 3, 2022

The four awards were presented to six undergraduates.

Each Spring, the department of Physics and Astronomy hosts a pizza party and award ceremony to honor and celebrate with our undergraduate majors. It's a special event to honor our students with their friends and families. The ceremony this year was followed with a special colloquium given by Dr. Travis Barman, Professor at Arizona State University, who received his Ph.D. from the department.

This year's undergraduate awards ceremony was held on April 28, 2022.

Undergraduate Research Award: Tyler Jacob Haymans

Tyler Jacob Haymans, Undergraduate Grants for Research in Physics and Astronomy Recipient

Astrophysics Award: Joseph David Saltarelli and Catherine Schilling

Joseph David Saltarelli
Joseph David Saltarelli, Astrophysics Award Recipient
Catherine Schilling, Astrophysics Award Recipient

Charles H. Wheatley Award: Yoong Sheng (Terry) Phang

Yoong Sheng (Terry) Phang, Charles H. Wheatley Award Recipient

 Linville L. Hendren Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Garrett Heydinger and Cal McKee Hughes

Tyler Garrett Heydinger, Hendren Memorial Scholarship Recipient
Cal McKee Hughes, Hendren Memorial Scholarship Recipient



Latest Posts