Participants Directory

  • Steven Adams
  • scadams@clemson.edu
  • Hot H2O and OH in the inner disk of the Herbig Ae/Be star HD 101412
  • Dmitri Babikov
  • dmitri.babikov@mu.edu
  • Mixed Quantum/Classical Theory for Description of Molecular Collisions in Astrophysical Envirinments
  • Salma Bejaoui
  • salma.bejaoui@nasa.gov
  • High-Resolution Supersonic Jet Spectroscopy of Interstellar PAHs and PAH-related Analogs - Astronomical Applications
  • Partha Bera
  • partha.bera@nasa.gov
  • Dynamics of Pure and N-substituted Cyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbon Formation in the Gas-Phase, and Their Spectral Characterization from Microwave to Ultraviolet
  • Peter Bernath
  • pbernath@odu.edu
  • Laboratory Molecular Spectroscopy Data for UV/Optical/IR Astronomy
  • Sean Brittain
  • sbritt@clemson.edu
  • A Spectroastrometric Survey of Warm Gas in Disks around Young Stars
  • Frances Cashman
  • fcashman@email.sc.edu
  • Improving Absorption Line Studies of the Interstellar, Circumgalactic, and Intergalactic Medium using Revised Atomic Data
  • Renata Cumbee
  • renata.s.cumbee@nasa.gov
  • Astrophysical Applications for Charge-Exchange Collisions with H, He, and H2 Targets
  • Joseph Czekner
  • joseph_czekner@brown.edu
  • High resolution photoelectron imaging of carbon phosphide anions: CP- and C2P-
  • Stephen Daunt
  • sdaunt@utk.edu
  • High Resolution IR/Far-IR Spectra and Molecular Constants for 13C & D Substituted Propane Isotopologues
  • Marie-Lise Dubernet
  • marie-lise.dubernet@obspm.fr
  • BASECOL 2018 : A database for molecular collisions
  • Update on VAMDC (Virtual Atomic Molecular Data Centre)
  • Paul Dunk
  • dunk@magnet.fsu.edu
  • Gas-Phase Exploration of PAHs and Cosmic Carbon by Laboratory Methods
  • Christopher Fontes
  • cjf@lanl.gov
  • A Link between Atomic Physics and Gravitational Wave Spectroscopy
  • Thomas Gorczyca
  • gorczyca@wmich.edu
  • X-ray absorption by interstellar atomic gases near the K-edges of C, O, Ne, Mg, and Si, and the L-edge of Fe
  • Harshal Gupta
  • hgupta@nsf.gov
  • NSF’s Role in Funding Laboratory Astrophysics
  • Nicholas  Heavner
  • nah55525@uga.edu
  • The University of Georgia Small Satellite Reserach Laboratory
  • Natalie Hell
  • hell1@llnl.gov
  • Experimental laboratory astro- and atomic physics in the X-ray band
  • Hantao Ji
  • hji@pppl.gov
  • Study of Accretion Disk Physics in the Laboratory
  • Timothy Lee
  • Timothy.J.Lee@nasa.gov
  • Accurate and Consistent Prediction of Molecular IR Line Lists Based on Ab Initio Theory and High-Resolution Experimental Data
  • Daniel Leicht
  • leicht88@uga.edu
  • Infrared Laser Spectroscopy of the Mass-selected Protonated CO Dimer
  • Ben Loseth
  • loseth@nscl.msu.edu
  • Progress towards the Single Atom Microscope: measuring rare-reaction rates for nuclear astrophysics.
  • Andrew Mattioda
  • andrew.mattioda@nasa.gov
  • High Energy Processing of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons: Implications for the PAH Emission Bands
  • David McDonald II
  • dcmcd987@uga.edu
  • Infrared Photodissociation Spectroscopy of the Exotic H6+ Cation in the Gas Phase
  • Brett McGuire
  • bmcguir3@gmail.com
  • From One to Two Dimensional Interstellar Carbon: A Synthesis of Laboratory, Observations, and Theory
  • Taisuke Nagayama
  • tnnagay@sandia.gov
  • The Z Astrophysical Plasma Properties collaboration
  • Gillian Nave
  • gnave@nist.gov
  • Measurements of atomic data at NIST for Space Astronomy
  • Kumud Pandey
  • kumudpandey56@yahoo.com
  • On the statistical study of Solar flare effect and radio communication signals
  • Ryan Pattillo
  • ryanpattillo@uga.edu
  • Photodissociation of Diatomic Molecules in Interstellar Environments
  • Els Peeters
  • epeeters@uwo.ca
  • Laboratory needs for IR observations of PAHs and dust
  • Robert Petre
  • robert.petre-1@nasa.gov
  • Critical Laboratory Astrophysics Needs for Current and Near-Term NASA X-ray Astrophysics Missions
  • Michael S. Pindzola
  • pindzola@physics.auburn.edu
  • Electron-Impact K-Shell ionization of Te, Ta, and Bi
  • Electron-Impact Single and Double Ionization of W+
  • Klaus Pontoppidan
  • pontoppi@stsci.edu
  • Laboratory needs for JWST and other NASA infrared missions
  • Farid Salama
  • farid.salama@nasa.gov
  • Laboratory Astrophysics Status and Needs for NASA UV/Optical/IR Astrophysics Missions
  • The COsmic SImulation Chamber (COSmIC) at NASA Ames: a Multipurpose Laboratory Astrophysics Facility for the Support of NASA’s Space Missions in the JWST Era
  • Daniel Wolf Savin
  • savin@astro.columbia.edu
  • Dissociative Recombination Measurements on Hydride Molecular Ions for Astrochemistry
  • Alex Scherer
  • ascherer3@wisc.edu
  • Lifetime Measurements of Ca using Laser Induced Fluorescence
  • Ella Sciamma-O'Brien
  • ella.m.sciammaobrien@nasa.gov
  • Production and Characterization of Cosmic Grains Analogs with the NASA Ames' COSmIC Facility
  • Chintan Shah
  • chintan@mpi-hd.mpg.de
  • Laboratory data compellingly support a charge-exchange mechanism for the 'Dark matter' ~3.5 keV X-ray line
  • Polarization of K-shell Dielectronic Recombination Satellite Lines of Fe XIX–XXV
  • Artemis Spyrou
  • spyrou@nscl.msu.edu
  • Connections between nuclear physics and the kilonova observations in neutron-star mergers
  • Nick Sterling
  • nsterlin@westga.edu
  • The Impact of New Atomic Data on Nebular Bromine, Rubidium, and Xenon Abundances
  • Susanne Ullrich
  • ullrich@physast.uga.edu
  • Internal conversion and intersystem crossing pathways in UV excited uracils and their implications in prebiotic chemistry
  • Clark Veazey
  • clarkvz@physast.uga.edu
  • Computational Investigations of Rovibrational Quenching of HD due to Collisions in the Interstellar Medium
  • Philipp Wagner
  • Jan.Wagner@uga.edu
  • An Argon-Oxygen Covalent Bond in the ArOH+ Molecular Ion
  • Yier Wan
  • yier.wan@uga.edu
  • Fine-structure excitation of Fe II and Fe III due to collisions with electrons
  • Ian Webster
  • osko751@uga.edu
  • Synthesis and Characterization of Large PAH samples via Laser Photochemical Polymerization
  • Susanna Widicus Weaver
  • swidicu@emory.edu
  • Status and Critical Needs for Far-IR Spectroscopy in Laboratory Astrophysics
  • Laurent Wiesenfeld
  • laurent.wiesenfeld@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
  • Contributions of an astrochemical European network to the qualitative understanding of physical astrochemistry: Energy transfers and reaction rates.
  • Benhui Yang
  • yang@physast.uga.edu
  • Full-dimensional Quantum Dynamics of CO, CN, SiO, and CS in Collisions with H2
  • Ziwei Zhang
  • zzwwin@uga.edu
  • Revisiting Nlte Rovibrational Excitation of co in uv Irradiated Environments

Attendees