Admin Login • Instructor Login • Student Login

Physics and Astronomy @ UGA

People in the Department

  • William Dennis, Dept. Head, Professor of Physics

    Email
    bill@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2485
    Office
    204D
  • Michael Bachmann, Professor of Physics

    Email
    bachmann@smsyslab.org
    Phone
    706-542-3013
    Office
    309
  • Jean-Pierre Caillault, Professor of Astronomy

    Email
    jpc@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2883
    Office
    237
  • Benjamin Cooley, Lecturer

    Email
    bjcooley@uga.edu
    Office
    252A
  • Alan Dorsey, Dean of the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences

    Email
    atdorsey@uga.edu
    Phone
    (706) 542-3400
    Office
    Dean's office, Old College
  • Andrei Galiautdinov, Lecturer

    Email
    ag@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-583-8224
    Office
    220
  • Michael Geller, Professor of Physics

    Email
    mgeller@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-340-6021
    Office
    251
  • Uwe Happek, Professor of Physics

    Email
    uhappek@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2859
    Office
    236
  • David Landau, Distinguished Research Professor of Physics

    Email
    dlandau@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2908
    Office
    321A
  • M. Howard Lee, Regents Professor of Physics

    Email
    mhlee@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3539
    Office
    305D
  • Steven Lewis, Associate Professor of Physics

    Email
    lewis@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-0158
    Office
    307A
  • Loris Magnani, Professor of Astronomy

    Email
    loris@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2876
    Office
    238
  • Henning Meyer, Professor of Physics and Chemistry

    Email
    hmeyer@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2020
    Office
    223B
  • K.K. Mon, Associate Professor of Physics

    Email
    kkmon@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3454
    Office
    223D
  • Simona E. Hunyadi Murph, Adjunct Professor

    Email
    simonamurph@physast.uga.edu
    Office
    201
  • Kanzo Nakayama, Professor of Physics

    Email
    nakayama@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2886
    Office
    219
  • Tho Nguyen, Assistant Professor

    Email
    ngtho@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-6016
    Office
    233
  • Zhengwei Pan, Professor of Physics and Engineering

    Email
    panz@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2882
    Office
    228D
  • Jarrad Pond, Assistant Professor-Limited Term

    Email
    jarrad.pond@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-6425
    Office
    234A
  • Heinz-Bernd Schuttler, Professor of Physics

    Email
    hbs@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3886
    Office
    313D
  • Robin Shelton, Professor of Physics

    Email
    rls@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2860
    Office
    306A
  • Inseok Song, Associate Professor of Astronomy

    Email
    song@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7518
    Office
    240
  • Phillip Stancil, Professor of Physics

    Email
    stancil@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-583-8226
    Office
    325A
  • Susanne Ullrich, Associate Professor of Physics

    Email
    ullrich@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-0344
    Office
    243
  • Craig Wiegert, Associate Professor of Physics

    Email
    wiegert@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-4023
    Office
    215
  • Qun Zhao, Associate Professor of Physics

    Email
    qzhao@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8065 (Physics) 706-583-5558 (Coverdell)
    Office
    228C
  • Yiping Zhao, Distinguished Research Professor of Physics

    Email
    zhaoy@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7792
    Office
    221 Riverbend Research Laboratory South, 220 Riverbend Rd, Athens, GA 30602
  • Tom Barnello, Laboratory Coordinator

    Email
    tjbar@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2903
    Office
    310
  • Mike Caplinger, Systems Administration Specialist

    Email
    mike@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3622
    Office
    401
  • Stephanie Crowe, Administrative Specialist (CSP)

    Email
    scrowe@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2909
    Office
    321C
  • Jeff Deroshia, Systems Administrator Associate

    Email
    jeff@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3622
    Office
    401 Physics Building
  • Michelle Doster, Senior Accountant

    Email
    mdoster@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-0142
    Office
    204A
  • Hayley Felts, Administrative Assistant

    Email
    hfelts@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2485
    Office
    201
  • Robin Taylor, Student Affairs Professional

    Email
    rtaylor@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2818
    Office
    204B
  • Mica Turner, Business Manager

    Email
    mica@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-583-0969
    Office
    204C
  • Kayla Warren, Laboratory Technician II

    Email
    kayla.warren25@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5714
    Office
    112-SLC
  • Ginger Williams, Grants Assistant

    Email
    ginger@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2862
    Office
    201 G
  • David Henley, Research Professional IV

    Email
    dbh@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3913
    Office
    306C
  • Benhui Yang, Assistant Research Scientist

    Phone
    706-583-8225
    Office
    325B
  • Zhongyuan Zhou, Research Professional IV

    Email
    zyzhou@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2891
    Office
    228 E
  • Jason Galyardt, Postdoctoral

    Email
    jeg@uga.edu
    Office
    306B
  • Fei Huang, Nakayama

    Email
    huang@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-2849
    Office
    223C
  • Shiheng Liang, Postdoc for Dr. Nguyen

    Email
    shliang@uga.edu
    Office
    241C
  • Benhui Yang, Postdoctoral Associate

    Email
    yang@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-543-8225
    Office
    325B
  • Layne Bradley, Grad Student

    Email
    lhb08@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Brandon Campbell, Graduate Student

    Email
    brandon.campbell25@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Funing Chen, Graduate Student

    Email
    funing@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Tara Cotten, Grad Student

    Email
    tara@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7500
    Office
    222
  • Yifan Dai, Grad Student

    Email
    yfdai@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • John Dailey, Graduate Student

    Email
    jjdailey7@gmail.com
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Emmanuel Donate, Grad Student

    Email
    edonate@physast.uga.edu
  • John Dupuy, Graduate Student

    Email
    jdupuy26@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-543
    Office
    323
  • Alfred Farris, Graduate Student

    Email
    alfred.farris@uga.edu
    Office
    306D
  • Rugang Geng, Grad Student

    Email
    gengrg@physast.uga.edu
    Office
    241C
  • Kellan Gibson, Grad Student

    Email
    kellan@physast.uga.edu
    Office
    306D
  • Jason Gilchrist, Grad Student

    Email
    wildstar@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    312
  • TJ Godfrey, Grad Student

    Email
    tjgodfrey@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    312
  • Jeff Gritton, Grad Student

    Email
    jgritton@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-3913
    Office
    306C
  • Jim Heneghan, Grad Student

    Email
    jimheneghan@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Weijie Huang, Grad Student

    Email
    hwjwow@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Whitney Ingram, Grad Student

    Email
    wmi613@uga.edu
    Office
    312
  • Nima Karimitari, Graduate Student

    Email
    nk47141@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Amara Katabarwa, Grad Student

    Email
    akataba@physast.uga.edu
    Office
    323
  • Steve Larson, Graduate Student

    Email
    slarson@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Jinhee Lee, Grad Student

    Email
    jinhee@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7500
    Office
    222
  • David Lyons, Grad Student

    Email
    lyonsd@gmail.com
    Phone
    706-583-8233
    Office
    323
  • Antonio Mantica, Graduate Student

    Email
    amantica@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Riley Mayes, Graduate Student

    Email
    riley.mayes25@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Mark Mudrick, Grad Student

    Email
    mmudrick@physast.uga.edu
    Office
    326
  • Matthew Parker, Graduate Student

    Email
    mparker@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Kai Qi, Grad Student

    Email
    kaiqi@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7683
    Office
    214
  • Shahab Razavi Hessabi, Grad Student

    Email
    srazavi@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    312
  • Lauren Sgro, Graduate Student

    Email
    lauren.sgro25@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    326
  • Gregory Simchick, Graduate Student

    Email
    gregory.simchick25@uga.edu
    Office
    312
  • Allison Smith, Grad Student

    Email
    allison@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-7500
    Office
    222
  • Keenan Stone, Graduate Student

    Email
    keenan.stone25@uga.edu
  • Ram Chandra Subedi, Graduate Student

    Email
    rcsubedi@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    312
  • Eric Suter, Graduate Student

    Email
    esuter@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    326
  • Schun Uechi, Graduate Student

    Email
    schunuechi@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Yier Wan, Graduate Student

    Email
    yier.wan@uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Kun Wang, Grad Student

    Email
    kwang@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    312
  • Lingyun Wu, Graduate Student

    Email
    wlingyun@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    326
  • Zihe Xu, Graduate Student

    Email
    luke@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-5128
    Office
    312
  • Jiahao Xu, Graduate Student

    Email
    jx57780@uga.edu
    Office
    326
  • Lingyu Yang, Graduate Student

    Email
    yanglyu@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Susannah Zhang, Grad Student

    Email
    sgzhang@physast.uga.edu
  • Ziwei Zhang, Graduate Student

    Email
    zzwwin@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Shengming Zhang, Graduate Student

    Email
    shzhang1@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8787
    Office
    326
  • Zewen Zhang, Graduate Student

    Email
    zewenzhang@physast.uga.edu
    Phone
    706-542-8233
    Office
    323
  • Wei Liu, Visitor

    Email
    wliuphys@gmail.com
    Office
    320