Admin Login • Instructor Login • Student Login

Your Support

2017 Undergraduate Awards

May 11, 2017

The five awards were presented to seven undergraduate students

Each Spring, the department of physics and astronomy hosts a pizza party and award ceremony to honor and celebrate with our undergraduate majors. This year's undergraduate awards ceremony was held on May 4, 2017.

Hendren Award: Jason Terry

mhl-cummings-new - 15.png
Hendren Award: Jason Terry

Wheatley Award: Alexander Cook

mhl-cummings-new - 28.png
Wheatley Award: Alexander Cook

Simons Award: John Turnage and Ansley Miller

mhl-cummings-new - 22.png
Simons Award: John Turnage
mhl-cummings-new - 34.png
Simons Award: Ansley Miller

Physics and Astronomy Award: Jessica Doppel

mhl-cummings-new - 31.png
Physics and Astronomy Award: Jessica Doppel

Undergraduate Research Awards: Paige Copenhaver and Ansley Miller

mhl-cummings-new - 38.png
Undergraduate Research Award: Paige Copenhaver
mhl-cummings-new - 25.png
Undergraduate Research Award: Ansley Miller

Research Centers


Latest Posts