Admin Login • Instructor Login • Student Login

Your Support

2017 Graduate Awards

May 5, 2017

Four departmental awards are given to selected graduate students annually for exemplary research and teaching

At the end of each spring semester, the department of physics and astronomy hosts a catered reception to celebrate and honor our graduate students. The food an fellowship is followed by a ceremony to present the four departmental graduate awards to their recipients. Each award comes with a certificate, a monetary prize, and an engraved nameplate displaying the recipients name on a plaque in the Physics building lobby. The 2017 departmental graduate awards were held on April 23.

Bill Cummings Award: Jeffrey Gritton

mhl-cummings-new - 106.png
Bill Cummings Award: Jeffrey Gritton

Anderson-Pioletti Award: Yier Wan

Anderson-Pioletti Award: Yier Wan

Kirkpatrick Award: Weijie Huang

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award: Jiahao Xu and Antonio Mantica

mhl-cummings-new - 87.png
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award: Antonio Mantica


Research Centers

Latest Posts